Information Sessions

The Los Angeles Training Institute for Alcohol & Drug Counseling will hold information sessions for the Alcohol and Drug Certificate Program on the following dates:

  • Los Angeles Location
  • Dec. 9, 2017 (SAT) 11:00am
  • Dec. 17, 2017 (SUN) 9:30am
  • Jan. 6, 2018 (SAT) 6:00pm
  • Jan. 21, 2018 (SUN) 9:30am
  • Jan. 27, 2018 (SAT) 11:00am
  • Feb. 3, 2018 (SAT) 6:00pm
  • Feb. 18, 2018 (SUN) 9:30am
  • Feb. 25, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Mar. 3, 2018 (SAT) 11:00am
  • Mar. 10, 2018 (SAT) 6:00pm
  • Mar. 17, 2018 (SAT) 6:00pm
  • Mar. 24, 2018 (SAT) 2:30pm
  • Apr. 8, 2018 (SUN) 9:30am
  • Apr. 14, 2018 (SAT) 6:00pm
  • Apr. 22 2018 (SUN) 9:30am
  • Apr. 28, 2018 (SAT) 2:30pm
  • May 5, 2018 (SAT) 5:00pm
  • May 12, 2018 (SAT) 10:00am
  • May 22, 2018 (TUES) 11:30am
  • Jun. 2, 2018 (SAT) 6:00pm
  • Jun. 10, 2018 (SUN) 3:30pm
  • Jun. 23, 2018 (SAT) 6:00pm
  • Jun. 30, 2018 (SAT) 11:30am
  • Jul. 8, 2018 (SUN) 4:00pm
  • Jul. 15, 2018 (SUN) 9:30am
  • Jul. 21, 2018 (SAT) 6:00pm
  • Jul. 29, 2018 (SUN) 9:30am
  • Aug. 4, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Aug. 12, 2018 (SUN) 11:00am
  • Sept. 1, 2018 (SAT) 6:00pm
  • Sept. 9, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Sept. 22, 2018 (SAT) 6:00pm
  • Sept. 30, 2018 (SUN) 9:30am
  • Oct. 13, 2018 (SAT) 11:00am
  • Oct. 20, 2018 (SAT) 6:00pm
  • Oct. 28, 2018 (SUN) 9:30am
  • Nov. 10, 2018 (SAT) 4:00pm
  • Nov. 18, 2018 (SUN) 4:00pm
  • Dec. 1, 2018 (SAT) 11:00am
  • Dec. 16, 2018 (SUN) 4:00pm
  • Palmdale Location
  • Dec. 10, 2017 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Dec. 16, 2017 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Jan. 7, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Jan. 20, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Jan. 28, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Feb. 4, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Feb. 17, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Feb. 24, 2018 (SAT) 11:30am
  • Mar. 4, 2018 (SUN) 12:00pm
  • Mar. 11, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Mar. 18, 2018 (SUN) 3:00pm
  • Mar. 25, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Apr. 7, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Apr. 15, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Apr. 21, 2018 (SAT) 11:30am
  • May 6, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • May 13, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • May 26, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Jun. 3, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Jun. 9, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Jun. 16, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Jul. 1, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Jul. 7, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Jul. 14, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Jul. 22, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Jul. 28, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Aug. 5, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Aug 11, 2018 (SAT) 11:30am
  • Sept. 2, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Sept. 23, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Sept. 29, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Oct. 6, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Oct. 21, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Oct. 27, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Nov. 11, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Nov. 17, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Dec. 2, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Dec. 15, 2018 (SAT) 11:30am
  • Irvine Location
  • Dec. 17, 2017 (SUN) 3:00pm
  • Jan. 6, 2018 (SAT)10:30am
  • Jan. 21, 2018 (SUN) 3:00pm
  • Feb. 10, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Feb. 20, 2018 (TUES) 6:00pm
  • Mar. 3, 2018 (SAT) 4:30pm
  • Mar. 17, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Mar. 24, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Apr. 8, 2018 (SUN) 3:00pm
  • Apr. 14, 2018 (SAT) 11:00am
  • Apr. 22, 2018 (SUN) 3:00pm
  • Apr. 29, 2018 (SUN) 11:00am
  • May 5, 2018 (SAT) 11:00am
  • May 12, 2018 (SAT) 3:30pm
  • May 27, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Jun. 2, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Jun. 10, 2018 (SUN) 11:00am
  • Jun. 24, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Jul. 8, 2018 (SUN) 11:00am
  • Jul. 21, 2018 (SAT) 11:00am
  • Jul. 29, 2018 (SUN) 5:00pm
  • Aug. 4, 2018 (SAT) 5:00pm
  • Aug. 12, 2018 (SUN) 5:00pm
  • Sept. 1, 2018 (SAT) 10:30am
  • Sept. 8, 2018 (SAT) 11:30am
  • Sept. 22, 2018 (SAT) 11:00am
  • Sept. 30, 2018 (SUN) 4:00pm
  • Oct. 7, 2018 (SUN) 10:00am
  • Oct. 20, 2018 (SAT) 11:00am
  • Oct. 28, 2018 (SUN) 3:30pm
  • Nov. 10, 2018 (SAT) 11:30am
  • Nov. 18, 2018 (SUN) 11:30am
  • Dec. 1, 2018 (SAT) 3:30pm
  • Dec. 16, 2018 (SUN) 11:00am

Call or email to register for one of the sessions. If you are unable to attend the above sessions, contact us to set an appointment.


LOCATION:

Designated sessions are held at Los Angeles Location: 1612 W. Manchester Avenue Los Angeles, CA. 90047 and Palmdale Location: 1543 E. Palmdale Boulevard Suite G Palmdale, CA. 93550 and Irvine Location: 1400 Reynolds Avenue Suite 206 Irvine, CA 92614. The sessions will provide information on the application process, admission requirements, and program requirements. You will be notified if the schedule changes by phone or e-mail.


Please contact us or call us at Los Angeles site: (323)758-8266 or Palmdale site: (661)947-9094 or Irvine site: (949) 272-1195 to attend one of the sessions to learn more about preparing to become a certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor.


All information sessions and classes WILL NEED RSVP, so please call us to reserve your spot!




Course Schedule for the Alcohol and Drug Counselor Certificate Program


(March 2018 classes are held on alternate Saturday 9:00AM - 6:00PM; Sunday 11:00AM - 6:00PM) Palmdale and Los Angeles location.


(April 2018 classes are held on alternate Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm; Wednesday 10:00am -5:00pm) Palmdale and Los Angeles Location.


(April 2018 classes are held on alternate Saturday 9:00am - 6:00pm; Sunday 11:00am - 6:00pm) Irvine Location.


Introduction to Chemical Dependency

Enrollee's for March 2018 - March 2019
Sat/Sun Class - Palmdale/LA
Enrollee's for April 2018 - April 2019
Tues/Wed Class- Palmdale/LA
Enrollee's for April 2018 - March 2019
Sat/Sun Class- Irvine
March 3, 2018 (Sat) April 3, 2018 (Tues) April 14, 2018 (Sat)
March 4, 2018 (Sun) April 4, 2018 (Wed) April 15, 2018 (Sun)
March 17, 2018 (Sat) April 17, 2018 (Tues) April 28, 2018 (Sat)
March 18, 2018 (Sun) April 18, 2018 (Wed) April 29, 2018 (Sun)

Physiology & Pharmacology

April 14, 2018 (Sat) May 1, 2018 (Tues) May 12, 2018 (Sat)
April 15, 2018 (Sun) May 2, 2018 (Wed) May 13, 2018 (Sun)
April 28, 2018 (Sat) May 15, 2018 (Tues) May 26, 2018 (Sat)
April 29, 2018 (Sun) May 16, 2018 (Wed) May 27, 2018 (Sun)

Counseling Theories & Techniques

May 12, 2018 (Sat) May 29, 2018 (Tues) June 9, 2018 (Sat)
May 13, 2018 (Sun) May 30, 2018 (Wed) June 10, 2018 (Sun)
May 26, 2018 (Sat) June 12, 2018 (Tues) June 23, 2018 (Sat)
May 27, 2018 (Sun) June 13, 2018 (Wed) June 24, 2018 (Sun)

Introduction to Case Management

June 9, 2018 (Sat) July 17, 2018 (Tues) July 7, 2018 (Sat)
June 10, 2018 (Sun) July 18, 2018 (Wed) July 8, 2018 (Sun)
June 23, 2018 (Sat) July 31, 2018 (Tues) July 21, 2018 (Sat)
June 24, 2018 (Sun) August 1, 2018 (Wed) July 22, 2018 (Sun)

Counseling Fundamentals

July 7, 2018 (Sat) August 14, 2018 (Tues) August 4, 2018 (Sat)
July 8, 2018 (Sun) August 15, 2018 (Wed) August 5, 2018 (Sun)
July 21, 2018 (Sat) August 28, 2018 (Tues) August 18, 2018 (Sat)
July 22, 2018 (Sun) August 29, 2018 (Wed) August 19, 2018 (Sun)

Introduction to Alcoholism

August 4, 2018 (Sat) September 11, 2018 (Tues) September 1, 2018 (Sat)
August 5, 2018 (Sun) September 12, 2018 (Wed) September 2, 2018 (Sun)
August 18, 2018 (Sat) September 25, 2018 (Tues) September 15, 2018 (Sat)
August 19, 2018 (Sun) September 26, 2018 (Wed) September 16, 2018 (Sun)

Drug Use in Special Populations

September 1, 2018 (Sat) October 9, 2018 (Tues) September 29, 2018 (Sat)
September 2, 2018 (Sun) October 10, 2018 (Wed) September 30, 2018 (Sun)
September 15, 2018 (Sat) October 23, 2018 (Tues) October 13, 2018 (Sat)
September 16, 2018 (Sun) October 24, 2018 (Wed) October 14, 2018 (Sun)

Counseling the Dual Diagnosed

September 29, 2018 (Sat) November 6, 2018 (Tues) October 27, 2018 (Sat)
September 30, 2018 (Sun) November 7, 2018 (Wed) October 28, 2018 (Sun)
October 13, 2018 (Sat) November 20, 2018 (Tues) November 10, 2018 (Sat)
October 14, 2018 (Sun) November 21, 2018 (Wed) November 11, 2018 (Sun)

Personal and Professional Growth

October 27, 2018 (Sat) December 4, 2018 (Tues) November 24, 2018 (Sat)
October 28, 2018 (Sun) December 5, 2018 (Wed) November 25, 2018 (Sun)
November 10, 2018 (Sat) December 18, 2018 (Tues) December 8, 2018 (Sat)
November 11, 2018 (Sun) December 19, 2018 (Wed) December 9, 2018 (Sun)

Law and Ethics

November 24, 2018 (Sat) January 15, 2019 (Tues) January 5, 2019 (Sat)
November 25, 2018 (Sun) January 16, 2019 (Wed) January 6, 2019 (Sun)
December 8, 2018 (Sat) January 29, 2019 (Tues) January 19, 2019 (Sat)
December 9, 2018 (Sun) January 30, 2019 (Wed) January 20, 2019 (Sun)

Chemically Dependent Criminal Offenders

January 5, 2019 (Sat) February 12, 2019 (Tues) February 2, 2019 (Sat)
January 6, 2019 (Sun) February 13, 2019 (Wed) February 3, 2019 (Sun)
January 19, 2019 (Sat) February 26, 2019 (Tues) February 16, 2019 (Sat)
January 20, 2019 (Sun) February 27, 2019 (Wed) February 17, 2019 (Sun)

Supervised Practicum (45 hours) and Externship (255 hours)

February 2, 2019 (Sat) March 12, 2019 (Tues) March 2, 2019 (Sat)
February 3, 2019 (Sun) March 13, 2019 (Wed) March 3, 2019 (Sun)
February 16, 2019 (Sat) March 26, 2019 (Tues) March 16, 2019 (Sat)
February 17, 2019 (Sun) March 27, 2019 (Wed) March 17, 2019 (Sun)
March 2, 2019 (Sat) April 2, 2019 (Tues) March 30, 2019 (Sat)
March 3, 2019 (Sun) April 3, 2019 (Wed) March 31, 2019 (Sun)

Clinical Supervised Externship Coordination

October 27, 2018 - March 3, 2019 November 6, 2018 - April 3, 2019 September 29, 2018- March 31, 2019